Links to other Lepto places:

Other resources:

Presentations from the 2015 ILS Scientific Meeting in Semarang

Leptospiral Nomenclature
At its 2002 meeting, the Committee on the Taxonomy of Leptospira of the International Union of Microbiological Societies approved the following nomenclature for serovars of Leptospira:

Examples of correct leptospiral nomenclature:
     Leptospira interrogans serovar Icterohaemorrhagiae
     L. borgpetersenii serovar Hardjo

Members are requested to adhere to this official nomenclature and to insist upon it in all papers they review.

Committee on the Taxonomy of Leptospira
     Membership: Ben Adler, Roderick Chappel, David Haake, Paul Levett (Secretary), Mathieu Picardeau (Chairman) and Renee Galloway.